FEDER project for HLA typing using Next Generation Sequencing

feder1
4 April 2018

The NGS2HLA project aims at developing an innovative and comprehensive HLA typing solution for kidney and immune transplantation. Supported by the Public Assistance of Paris Hospitals (APHP), Primadiag and Wiratech (two innovative companies). Labelled by the competitiveness cluster Medicen Paris Region on October 29th, 2015 it has been selected by the Regional Council of Ile de France and benefit of a FEDER funding.

The project consists in developing a complete offer of HLA typing by NGS sequencing, which is constituted at the end of the project by a diagnostic automation, associated biological reagents and bioinformatics analysis software.

Each member of the consortium brings the necessary expertise for this ambitious project:

1) PrimaDiag for the development of a pipetting robot and validation of the automated protocols

2) Wiratech for product design and development of bioinformatics analysis tools (software).

3) The APHP for the preparation of RNA libraries, the optimization of PCR for the amplification and the realization of NGS sequencing on the platform of the University Institute of Hematology at Saint-Louis Hospital.

Categories: News

Projet FEDER pour le typage HLA par séquençage NGS

feder1
4 avril 2018

Le projet NGS2HLA vise à « Développer une solution innovante et complète de typage HLA pour la transplantation rénale et l’Immunologie ». Il est porté par l’Assistance Publique des Hôpitaux de Paris (APHP) ainsi que deux sociétés innovantes (PrimaDiag et Wiratech). Il a été labellisé par le pôle de compétitivité Medicen Paris Région le 29 Octobre 2015 et est passé en commission au Conseil Régional d’Ile de France. A ce titre, il bénéficie d’un financement FEDER.

Le projet consiste à développer une offre complète de typage HLA par séquençage NGS, qui sera constituée en fin de programme d’un automate de diagnostic, de réactifs biologiques associés et d’un logiciel d’analyse bio-informatique.

Chacun des membres du consortium maîtrise une expertise nécessaire à ce projet ambitieux :
1) PrimaDiag pour la partie développement de l’automate et validation des protocoles automatisés
2) Wiratech pour la conception de produit (le kit) et le développement des outils d’analyse bio-informatique (logiciel).
3) L’APHP pour la préparation des banques d’ARN, l’optimisation de la PCR d’amplification et la réalisation des séquençages NGS sur la plateforme de Institut Universitaire d’Hématologie à l’Hôpital Saint-Louis.

FEDER footer

Catégories : Actualités